Reviews

Add A Review
Rated 5/5 based on 77 customer reviews
"This office is excellent. The staff are great and is well managed by the front desk, Bernice. I will refer my friends to come here."
Oct 31, 2018
"Joel Scherr Physical Therapists were kind and caring. It was a cheerful environment and I appreciated their help to accommodate any of my needs."
Oct 31, 2018
"Stellar experience. Absolutely wonderful staff. Couldn't have asked for a better experience."
Oct 31, 2018
"Great care, great staff, clean facility. I give this office a 10/10 and would definitely come back in the future."
Oct 31, 2018
"Astonishing! I really didn't believe my injury could actually be cured without something invasive being done. Doctor assured me that it could... Joel Scherr proved him to be correct. Mr. Scherr's physical therapy has taken me from being in pain most of the time, to being pain free most of the time! Gratefully, Janette"
Oct 24, 2018
"The staff was extremely pleasant and very professional. My experience at this office was productive and rewarding!"
May 29, 2018
"A more cheerful and helpful place I could never hope to find! I always looked forward to my treatments. Well done to the staff! Sylvia is great!"
Apr 09, 2018
"The service was great and the staff was just wonderful. Thank you for getting me back to normal. I really feel great like never before."
Feb 09, 2018
"This has been the best experience that has happened to me in a long time, because someone took the time to help me. And, I thank you all because you really care about people and take the time to do it right. I truly thank you. "
Jan 16, 2018
"Joel and his staff have done a wonderful job literally getting my mom back on her feet. He has provided excellent care in strengthening her knee. He and his staff are friendly, caring people and their compassion has had a really positive effect on her recovery."
Jan 05, 2018
"The office is excellent, the staff are great, and is well managed by the front desk. I will refer my friends to come here."
Dec 14, 2017
"Great care, great staff, and a clean facility. I give this office a ten out of ten and would definitely come back in the future."
Dec 14, 2017
"Stellar experience and absolutely wonderful staff. Couldn't have asked for better experience."
Dec 14, 2017
"Joel Scherr physical therapy were kind and caring. It was a cheerful environment and I appreciated their help to accommodate any of my needs."
Dec 14, 2017
"Very helpful. Great treatment. Everyone was super nice."
Nov 06, 2017
"Joel and his team were great during every visit and I was able to take away some great info on how to keep my neck from becoming sore. My visits also greatly improved my posture!"
Sep 08, 2017
"Joel and his staff are so attentive and supportive. The treatment sessions are in-depth and specifically catered to your needs. I left there with my ankle/foot feeling much better and equipped with the knowledge and insight to keep it that way."
Sep 08, 2017
"Great service, professional people, clean facilities. Sylvia was amazing! I'm leaving the place feeling much better and knowing that they took care of me in the best possible way Thank you again!!"
Aug 22, 2017
"I had a wonderful time while being treated. All the exercises helped me improve and I feel fully confident to be on my own and keep strengthening my knee."
Aug 21, 2017
"I love going to Joel Scherr's Physical Therapy office for my back treatment. Everyone there is personable and attentive to your needs. I always feel so much better when I leave with ultrasound, exercise, and Joel's healing hands that it becomes my place of refuge and calm for at least an hour."
Aug 11, 2017
"From the moment you walk in the office and receive Berniece's gracious manner and smile to the cleanliness of the exercise room—this is a very professional therapy endeavor. Joel is very aware and alert and very sensitive and understanding of my issues and problems. They have helped me immensely and I would come here daily if I could. A special salute to "worthy" for her expert care."
Aug 11, 2017
"Dr Joel Scherr and his team were the best thing that could've happened to me after a car accident. They all are very patient, understanding and they know what they're doing. They take very good care of you and make you feel welcomed. I got back on my feet and I thank them for all of that. If you do need therapy that is the place to go."
Jun 16, 2017
"Sylvie was fantastic. Not only did she help me walk again, she helped me climb again. Everyone was helpful, scheduling was easy, and the personal attention was great. Thank you."
Jun 12, 2017
"Team Scherr PT is a wonderful group of talented, kind, strong, extremely knowledgeable therapists and assistants! I thank all of you, from the bottom of my heart for helping put me back together after my accident! My team lead by Sylvia was wonderful. Thanks to all and I will miss all of you! Big hugs, Lisa."
Jun 12, 2017
"Thanks to Joel, i now understand how a few adjustments to how I walk, combined with some "do-at-home" exercises can make a difference-not only decreasing my pain-but positioning me for better long term health. One of the best investments of time and money I've made."
May 26, 2017
"I visited Joel after surgery for a broken ankle (with a metal plate and 8 screws). They had me walking in a boot on the first visit and walking without a boot on the third visit. The entire team genuinely cares and pushes you to get the most out of your recovery. After seven weeks, I can walk, jump and move around easily and unassisted. I can't recommend Joel and his team enough."
Apr 24, 2017
"When I first came in, I had very bad shoulder and neck pain. After all my treatment, I would recommend anyone to have their treatment done at this facility. Miss S. was very nice and she explained all the procedures with you. All staff are very nice also I appreciate everything."
Apr 10, 2017
"You guys were fantastic to work with. It was always welcoming here, a great place to relax and focus. I always felt encouraged to move on the the next exercise to get me well, even though it was hard. It was wonderful to be part of a team that cares so much. Thank you for everything! Many blessings to you all and god bless!"
Mar 22, 2017
"This has been a great experience under an unfortunate circumstance (recovery from a broken ankle). Sylvia and everyone have been very supportive and helped me to get back to my "normal". After 6 months, I am at the stage of thinking running a 5k event."
Mar 22, 2017
"My condition has improved very much in such a short time. My elbow stopped bothering with just two sessions. I am very thankful to Silvia Leigh Chad and her time for being so professional and caring."
Mar 10, 2017
"Wonderful caring staff. Great results - pain gone and program of exercises to continue."
Jan 06, 2017
"My experience here has exceeded all expectations. Sylvia and the staff were incredibly thorough and patient with my recovery, which made this a great experience. I actually enjoyed coming in 3 times a week! Thanks for all of the help and making my recovery so quick."
Jan 06, 2017
"Friendly staff. Sylvia's work on me brought me back from the brink. The exercises she taught me made all the difference."
Dec 23, 2016
"Excellent. I learned a lot and my walk has vastly improved. Everyone is wonderful and helpful here. I thank everyone for their care and attention which has helped me heal and keep my dog-walking job."
Dec 22, 2016
"Very good."
Dec 22, 2016
"Very good."
Dec 15, 2016
"Excellent. I learned a lot and my walk has vastly improved. Everyone is wonderful and helpful here. I thank everyone for their care and attention, which has helped me heal and keep my dogwalking job! Best wishes!"
Dec 15, 2016
"Friendly staff. Sylvia's work on me brought me back for the brink. The exercises she taught me made all the difference."
Dec 01, 2016
"Sylvia! What a positive experience. I had a small fracture in my ankle and Sylvia got me back to my normal self with her thoughtful attentive care. She's the best!"
Nov 08, 2016
"I was referred to Joel by my lawyer after a pretty traumatic car accident. Having never done physical therapy, I was unsure what to expect. From day one Joel made me feel like he had a real interest in my well-being. In addition to completely rehabilitating my neck, Joel helped me with my posture, looked at an injury of my boyfriend's, and even helped me find an eye doctor when I came in with an eye infection. All in all, Joel is one of the best doctors I have ever had. He is kind, patient, and professional. He takes great care of his patients and staff. 10/10! Thanks for everything!"
Oct 27, 2016
"I am extremely grateful for the treatment, care, and knowledge that I received here. I was in significant pain and experiencing a lot of anxiety when I arrived and my appointments really served as an anchor to help turn that around. Thank you!"
Oct 24, 2016
"I am back to myself again thanks to the staff of Joel Scherr. Special thanks and gratitude to my therapist Sylvia Chac. This woman is a small package with a big punch who know's her stuff! She is a gem. I owe it all to her for being healthy again. Peace, love and gratitude to the entire staff."
Aug 26, 2016
"I was lucky enough to get Joel through an authorization with the VA. The professionalism, attention to detail and care provided go above and beyond what one would expect. I will recommend Joel to friends and family and return, should I ever need to. Thank you and your staff for everything you have done!"
Aug 26, 2016
"Sylvia was amazing. I found her to be a crucial part of my healing process."
Jul 22, 2016
"Far, far exceeded all my expectations! Thanks Joel!"
Jul 13, 2016
"Everybody is super friendly. They will help you recover as fast as possible."
Jul 05, 2016
"Sylvia taught me lots of exercises that helped me for my problem and pain I have. Therapy helped me recover a lot. Everyone was very friendly and nice and very outstanding. Professional service I received, Thank you for the best therapy!"
Jul 05, 2016
"Very professional and caring. They listen and answer your needs and concerns . They are very peaceful and bring fun to you. They are flexible and determined to make you feel better. They are genuine human beings. Thank you for everything."
May 24, 2016
"I'm so thankful I came to Joel Scherr for physical therapy. He and his team are incredible. They helped me avoid surgery for my knee after I was hit by a car. Before coming I couldn't walk or stand for more than 20 min. Now I'm able to jog on the treadmill and am almost back to where I was before the accident."
May 17, 2016
"Super great service; Sylvia was amazing and a very sweet person. Rehabbed my thumb back to full function and would recommend to all!"
May 17, 2016
"To live without pain is a miracle and I thank Joel Scherr and his team for making this miracle happen. My pain was unbearable when I walked into Joel Scherr's office and I'm living pain free."
May 03, 2016
"I will say that if you are looking for an outstanding Physical Therapist..LOOK NO MORE. Joel Scherr and his team are absolutely the best at what they do - I felt totally confident after my initial visit because I knew Joel knew what he was doing and that I would be in the very best hands to work with me on my frozen shoulder. And I was right - I now have full motion use of my shoulder - ..and I owe it to Joel and his team. I don't normally write these reviews..but I feel it is important for me to spread the word about him."
Apr 23, 2016
"Since moving to LA 10 years ago, I've been to 12 physiotherapists and chiropractors for an ongoing shoulder issue that no one was able to treat, but of course they were all happy to charge me for their failure. It took Joel Scherr a few minutes to identify my problem, and after massaging life into a few rock-solid muscles, relief swept over me. My pain levels went from 7-8 to 0-1 immediately. The treatment rooms are excellent and the staff are a delight but, quite frankly, I wouldn't care if they all growled at me. I'm cured!!!!"
Mar 18, 2016
"The important thing in therapy is finding someone who knows what they're doing and that is what you find in Joel Scherr and his staff. They are the best you can go to get back up and running"
Mar 08, 2016
"In May 2015 I tore my Achilles tendon. After surgery I had the chore of finding a good therapist. I found a GREAT one. Joel Scherr. Dr. Scherr, Bobby and the entire staff were amazing. I was apprehensive at first, but they put me at ease and told me EXACTLY what I needed to do to get back to 100%. I worked my butt off all thanks to their patience and guidance. If you require a physical therapist that is not only good at what he does and is invested in who you are and what you need, Dr. Joel Scherr and his fantastic staff will help you get the results you desire."
Dec 24, 2015
"Excellent care. Empathy, professionalism and expertise. All in one place. PT is never a picnic, but if you need it, go see Joel and company. It's the next best thing."
Oct 21, 2015
"Have been coming to see Joel for over 5 years on and off and I have found him and his staff efficient and well trained and have received nothing but the best of care. Highly recommend this office for your physical therapy."
Oct 12, 2015
"When I arrived at Dr. Joel's I could hardly walk. I had a bone spur on both heels which had affected my gait and stature. I couldn't see how therapy could help but now, several weeks after therapy I can walk and experience no pain. The staff is amazingly gentle and considerate. Dr Joel was terrific, patient, and informative. I am now convinced that physical therapy should always be a first consideration. Thank you. Dr Joel"
Aug 22, 2015
"I came in to be treated for a neck injury that I sustained 4 months ago. Initially, I did not feel any pain, but there was some tightness to my neck along. I did feel pain as time went on. Joel provided treatment to my neck for a period for 4 months, and over time the tightness went away. He discussed how if I kept it untreated, it would get worse when I got older. I'm glad I came in for treatment. The staff was amazing, accommodating, helpful, and friendly. I thought I was going to die after my first visit, but I'm alive now to write this review."
May 06, 2015
"I appreciate how Joel zeroed in accurately on what needed to be strengthened and loosened. Bobby was also invaluable."
Apr 10, 2015
"Great staff and amazing support!"
Apr 08, 2015
"Great help, great people."
Apr 03, 2015
"Joel and the staff are great! I couldn't be happier with the whole process."
Apr 01, 2015
"Joel is without a doubt the best in LA. I have been to a couple of other PT offices for my lower back pain and they couldn't do much. Joel was able to fix that in just a month, I can walk straight now without the pain. Everyone in the office are kind and considerate. I can't make enough recommendations."
Mar 06, 2015
"Joel sherr and his practice are caring and very helpful"
Feb 11, 2015
"I have been in chronic pain for over 26 years, so I have had my fair share of quality physical therapists work on my body. I find that Dr. Scherr stands out in warmth and caring, which is no small feat in our world where patients are routinely treated like numbers that get "processed." I never feel rushed at Dr. Scherr's practice. The entire staff comes across as human and real, interacting well and naturally with one another, in an atmosphere of friendly pleasant helpfulness and expertise. No matter what my symptoms are on any given visit, I leave feeling well and stress free."
Feb 11, 2015
"Staff is great from the moment you walk in. Joel and his team are the best. They made my recovery the most comfortable and pleasant experience. They make you feel like family and really care about your results. I am truly thankful."
Jan 14, 2015
"From the moment you walk in the staff is super professional and friendly. Joel and his team are the best . They really care about your progress and results. They are with you every step of the way. They take care of you like you're part of the family. I would definitely recommend their services!!!"
Jan 14, 2015
"I have been a patient of Joel for a long time and I would recommend them every time because of their excellent treatment their given me, for having knowledgable therapist especially Angela. The whole staff are amazing, very helpful and attentive. I feel better much my pain is gone. "
Nov 29, 2014
"I've been in and out of physical therapy for over 10 years with issues from car accidents. I first went to see Joel with some lower back pain and he helped alleviate my injury. Joel and his staff always go the extra mile for my treatment and make sure I'm progressing and follow up to make sure I'm doing ok. I'm very thankful that I found him and would recommend him to anyone in need of physical therapy"
Nov 19, 2014
"The entire staff at Joel Scherr's office was pleasant and attentive! I completed my therapy with Angela and couldn't ask for better care. She was thorough and patient throughout the entire process and walked me through the necessary steps in order to prevent future issues. Perfect care and would highly recommend Angela!"
Nov 17, 2014
"Jeanette and team are simply amazing. From the moment i started coming here, i have felt completely welcome and cared about. Joel is compassionate, knowledgeable, and effective. I am so lucky to have found this wonderful place!"
Nov 14, 2014
"Joel and his office staff are knowledgeable, professional, and caring. I have referred several patients to Joel and will continue to do so, as he is extremely patient and kind!"
Nov 12, 2014
"Joel and his staff is the great jeanette was great on the phone and joel hes amazing with guiding and helping me with physical therapy, and the girls are so sweet everyone keeps me coming back."
Nov 07, 2014
"I was lucky enough to find Dr. Scherr. Both he and his staff are great."
Nov 06, 2014
"Joel and the staff here are amazing , i highly reccormend them."
Oct 31, 2014
"Empowering! If i could give them another star i would. Joel is at the top of his profession. Ive been going there for 2 months now & love it. The whole staffis attentive, knowledgeable, and personable. When i came to see joel i could barely walk. I came to see him with a bad case of ankle tendonopathy and after my first visit my pain started to diminish and today was my first day running again with no pain. I can't say enough about him. He is a true healer. Five stars absolutely. If you're looking to heal your condition-look no further. His magic hands will get you back on the road to recovery"
Oct 31, 2014